My health is terrible

I am overweight (over 500 lbs. at last check), I have high blood pressure, sleep apnea and am on the edge of Diabetes (my sugar levels have been on the border for years).

I haven’t made a tremendous effort to change these things, but lately I’ve made three changes. Hopefully I can stick to these changes.

I switched from regular soda to diet soda. I have started drinking a lot more water. And now, occasionally, I walk nearly a mile.

I’m trying to do the walking thing every day. So far I walked yesterday and today both so we’re at two in a row ๐Ÿ™‚

Tomorrow I intend to walk also.

I’m trying to do a “one day at a time” thing. I eat stupid. Sometimes I eat okay, other times I binge. The binge days are ridiculous. I’ll eat like 6 Eggo waffles or some such crap. Then I’ll feel bad about myself.

One day I’ll change that too. It is a step-by-step process.

I’ll keep you posted, and in doing so hopefully keep myself on track better.

Later ๐Ÿ™‚

About rbwaters

I'm a guy who loves his family and friends, enjoys writing, acting, political discussions, tech stuff, movies and certain TV shows (mostly cable).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

